ALEXANDER BRAILOWSKY The 1938 London recordings

A tonal colourist supreme
CHOPIN Sonata 3 • Berceuse • Ecossaises • Waltz 1
VIVALDI - BACH Concerto • SCARLATTI - TAUSIG Pastorale & Capriccio
BEETHOVEN Rage over a lost penny

This will be a revelation to those who remember Brailowsky from his post-war recordings... Here preserved in excellent transfers, he shows himself a first-rank artist... Spontaneity and subtlety permeate this excellent release. Classical Pulse

APR5501 Available as a Digital Download or to Stream only