BARBIROLLI & CASADESUS Mozart, Weber & Franck

Clarity and taste are his most impressive qualities.
Live recordings (1936 & 1938) from Carnegie Hall

MOZART Concerto 23
WEBER Konzertstück • FRANCK Symphonic Variations
(New York Philharmonic-Symphony Orchestra/John Barbirolli)

This collection provides important documentation from the earlier phase of his career, and APR deserves thanks for making it available. (IRR UK)

APR5601 Available on Compact Disc, as a Digital Download and to Stream