SOLOMON Live 1 Beethoven 3 & Tchaikovsky 1 Piano Concertos

Beethoven Piano Concerto 3
(Concertgebouw Orchestra/Eduard van Beinum)
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto 1
(Kansas City Philharmonic Orchestra/Hans Schweiger)

[In the Beethoven] the playing is pearly, sensitively nuanced and fleet... High spirits and bubbly humor mark the finale... Given the two relatively tame inscriptions Solomon made... commercially of the Tchaikovsky... this supercharged conception has the earmarks of a British Horowitz. Audiophile (US)

APR5651 Available on Compact Disc, as a Digital Download and to Stream